About the NCPA Innovation Center

The NCPA Innovation Center is a supporting organization within NCPA that was founded to assist and speed up the evolution of independent community pharmacies in a changing health care environment.

The Innovation Center develops and executes programs that inform and educate community pharmacists, allowing them to realize the opportunities in an evolving health care market. In addition, it demonstrates, researches, and supports new and expanded roles for community pharmacists.

The Innovation Center board of directors is composted on many leading community pharmacists and prominent partners of independent community pharmacies.

NCPA Innovation Center Board of Directors:

  • Doug Hoey, NCPA CEO & Innovation Center Board Chairman

  • Brian Caswell, RPh, NCPA Board Member and owner of Wolkar Drug, Baxter Springs, Kan.

  • Rex Catton, Senior Vice President, McKesson

  • Jeff Key, President, PioneerRx

  • Steve Lawrence, Senior Vice President, Independent Sales, Cardinal Health

  • Tripp Logan, PharmD, L & S Pharmacy, Charleston, Mo.

  • Mike McBride, Vice President, Partner Relations at Upsher-Smith Laboratories, Inc.

  • Rob Meriweather, Corporate Vice President Sales, H. D. Smith

  • Joe Moose, RPh, Moose Pharmacy, Concord, N.C.

  • DeAnn Mullins, RPh, NCPA Board Member and President-Elect as well as owner of Mullins Pharmacy, Lynn Haven, Fla.

  • Jimmy Neil, General Manager of Pharmacy Lending, Live Oak Bank

  • Brian Nightengale, RPh, PhD, President of Good Neighbor Pharmacy, AmerisourceBergen

  • Walt Slijepcevich, RPh, Senior Director, Pharmacy Development, Pfizer

President, NCPA Innovation Center

  • Kurt Proctor, PhD, RPh, Senior Vice President, Strategic Initiatives, NCPA