President Bill Osborn, PharmD

Osborn is president of Osborn Drugs, Inc., in Miami, Okla. He graduated from the University of Oklahoma College of Pharmacy and received his PharmD from Oklahoma University.

Brian Caswell, RPh

Caswell, owns Wolkar Drug in Baxter Springs, in the corner of Kansas that adjoins Oklahoma and Missouri. He graduated from the University of Kansas.

Michele Belcher, RPh

Belcher, owns Grants Pass Pharmacy, Inc., in Grants Pass, Ore., which offers compounding, hospice care, and compliance packaging for long-term care. She graduated from the Oregon State University College of Pharmacy.

Hugh Chancy, RPh

Chancy, co-owns Chancy Drugs of Adel, Chancy Drugs of Hahira, and Chancy Drugs of Lake Park, all in Georgia. He also co-owns C2 Medical Solutions, a sterile compounding pharmacy in Hahira. He graduated from the University of Georgia College of Pharmacy.

Jeff Carson, RPh

Carson owns Oakdell Pharmacy, which has four locations in the San Antonio area. He graduated from the University of Texas.

Lea Wolsoncroft, RPh

Wolsoncroft opened Kids Meds Pharmacy in 2003, which specializes in prescription drugs for children.

Jeff Harrell, RPh

Jeff Harrell is co-owner of six pharmacies in Washington state, most of them located in the state's southwestern Peninsula region, and all a part of Peninsula Pharmacies, Inc. Harrell managed an independent pharmacy in Seattle before returning to his native Long Beach, Wash. to become co-owner of Peninsula Pharmacies. He is a leading authority on technology innovations in pharmacy practice and a graduate of Washington State University, where he earned a Doctor of Pharmacy degree.

Kristen Riddle, RPh

Riddle is President, Director of Clinical Services for U.S. Compounding Pharmacy, a PCAB™-accredited, compounding-only pharmacy located in Conway, Ark. She is also partner/owner in a community pharmacy - Adherence Model Pharmacy. Riddle is passionate about women's health and is co-creator of the Rx Skin Therapy line of cosmeceutical skin care products available without a prescription. She earned a Doctor of Pharmacy degree from the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, College of Pharmacy.

Immediate Past President David Smith, RPh

David Smith graduated from the University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy. Throughout his long career as a pharmacist, he owned pharmacies in Brookville, Pa. and Indiana, Pa. He is supportive and passionate about the joint venture that NCPA and CCNC created called Community Pharmacy Enhanced Services Networks. CPESNSM will allow pharmacists to make a profound difference for patients and keep pharmacists essential players in our evolving health care system.


Christian Tadrus, PharmD, RPh, AE-C

First Vice President, Dr. Christian Tadrus is an owner of independent, community-based pharmacies in Missouri providing prescriptions, compounding, long-term care services, hearing aids and durable medical equipment. He received his undergraduate degree in Business Administration and Management from Boston University and both a Bachelor of Science and a Doctor of Pharmacy from the St. Louis College of Pharmacy. He is a lead developer of the Missouri Pharmacists Care Network—a pharmacist-led, provider network facilitating adoption of innovative pharmacist care models throughout Missouri. Dr. Tadrus is certified to provide immunizations as well as medication therapy management, is credentialed to enter into advanced practice protocols and is a nationally-certified Asthma Educator. Dr. Tadrus previously served as an Adjunct Clinical Instructor for both the University of Missouri School of Pharmacy and the St. Louis College School of Pharmacy. He is a past-President of the Missouri Pharmacy Association and a member of other state and national pharmacy and industry organizations.

Justin Wilson, PharmD

Second Vice President, Justin Wilson, PharmD, is the owner of and a community pharmacist at Valu-Med Pharmacy. He also co-owns two additional community pharmacies in central Oklahoma. He is a pioneer in expanding the scope of pharmacy practice in order to satisfy additional community health needs. In addition to prescription drug counseling, he delivers clinical services to patients in the areas of diabetes care, travel vaccinations, and medication therapy management (or MTM). Wilson is a Clinical Assistant Professor at his alma mater—the University of Oklahoma College of Pharmacy.

Dr. Michael Kim, RPh,

Third Vice President, Kim is the owner of multiple independent community pharmacies in the District of Columbia and Maryland. Among them is Grubbs Care Pharmacy on Capitol Hill just steps from the U.S. Capitol. He is the current Vice President of the Washington D.C. Pharmacy Association, the Chairman of the CARE Pharmacies Board of Directors and received his PharmD from Howard University.

Dr. Jonathan Marquess, PharmD, CDE, CPT

Fourth Vice President, Marquess is the President/CEO of the Institute for Wellness and Education, a disease management company in Woodstock, Ga. In addition, Jonathan and his pharmacist wife, Pam, are the owners of 10 community pharmacies in Georgia. Before assuming his current position, Dr. Marquess was a clinical professor of pharmacy practice at Mercer University School of Pharmacy in Atlanta. Marquess specializes in diabetes care. He is a Certified Diabetes Educator (CDE) and Certified Insulin Pump/Sensor Trainer (CPT). He earned his Doctor of Pharmacy degree from Mercer University.

Hashim Zaibak

Fifth Vice President, Hashim Zaibak owner of Hayat Pharmacy in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

B. Douglas Hoey, RPh, MBA

Brian Douglas (Doug) Hoey is the Chief Executive Officer of the National Community Pharmacists Association. He has spent 25+ years working in and representing community pharmacies. The National Community Pharmacists Association represents the owners of more than 22,000 small business pharmacies. These pharmacies are important to local economies, providing jobs for more than 250,000 people in their communities, and consumers consistently rank them as the top-rated pharmacies in the country.

Hoey is a licensed pharmacist in Oklahoma, Virginia, and Texas and practiced for five years in com-munity pharmacies, including his own family's pharmacy. Hoey was NCPA's first Chief Operating Officer and in 2011 was named CEO. He is frequently quoted by media about the prescription drug supply chain. Hoey also developed and taught pharmacology courses at George Washington University and Marymount University. He is co-chairman of the board of directors for Surescripts, chairman of the Mirixa, NCPA Innovation Center, and Community Pharmacy Enhanced Services Networks (CPESNSM-USA) Boards, and serves on the board of the Stabler-Leadbeater Pharmacy Museum in Alexandria, Va. as well as advisory boards for several schools of pharmacy. He earned his pharmacy degree from the University of Oklahoma College of Pharmacy and his MBA from the Oklahoma City University Graduate School of Business.