Ashley Branham, PharmD, BCACP

Ashley Branham, PharmD, BCACP, is the director of clinical services at Moose Pharmacy in Concord, N.C. She is currently working in collaboration with Community Care of North Carolina to lead the Multi-State Community Pharmacy Learning Collaborative and assist in the development of high-performing community networks across the nation. Branham received her bachelor of science in biology from the University of Kentucky in 2004 and her doctor of pharmacy from Campbell University in 2008. She has completed a community pharmacy residency at the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy and Moose Professional Pharmacy in Concord. She also completed a postgraduate year 2 (PGY2) community pharmacy residency with a focus in academia with the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy and Moose Professional Pharmacy.

Ashley Branham, PharmD, BCACP

Branham is involved in the implementation and enhancement of clinical activities, including immunizations, medication therapy management services, women's health consultations, insulin-pump training, and disease state management programs. She is currently a preceptor for student pharmacists completing advanced pharmacy practice rotations and for residents completing a community pharmacy practice residency with the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy.

In October 2010, Branham was a finalist in the Parata/Pharmacy Times Next Generation Pharmacist Rising Star of the Year Category. In March 2011, she was recognized as the APhA Immunization Champion Honorable Mention in the Individual Practice Category, in October 2012 as NCPA Outstanding Adherence Educator, and in August 2013, as the North Carolina Association of Pharmacists Community Pharmacist of the Year. Branham is an active member of the North Carolina Association of Pharmacists, American Pharmacists Association and the National Community Pharmacists Association. She serves as Immediate-Past President of the North Carolina Association of Pharmacists.

Nicholas Leon, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCACP, FCPP

Dr. Leon is an associate professor of pharmacy practice within the Jefferson College of Pharmacy at Thomas Jefferson University in Philadelphia. Since 2009, as part of his teaching responsibilities, Dr. Leon has practiced as an ambulatory care clinical specialist at the Penn Center for Primary Care where he was the first pharmacist to provide comprehensive medication management and chronic disease management services. Dr. Leon is a past-president of the Pennsylvania Pharmacists Association (PPA) and continues to serve as the chairman of the board of directors for the Pennsylvania Pharmacy Care Network (PPCN) which is the second largest community pharmacy enhanced services network (CPESN) in the country and among the first to develop a contract with a managed care organization. In 2018, Dr. Leon was honored as the Young Alumnus of the Year by the University of the Sciences and is the 2014 recipient of Pharmacist Mutual’s Distinguished Young Pharmacists Award in Pennsylvania. Dr. Leon is a specialist in pharmacotherapy and ambulatory care by the Board of Pharmacy Specialties (BPS), and is a fellow of the College of Physicians of Philadelphia.

Dr. Leon

Richard "Tripp" N. Logan, III, PharmD

Dr. Tripp Logan received his PharmD from the University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Pharmacy in 2002. After graduation, he returned to his native Charleston, MO to practice pharmacy with his father, Richard. The Logan Family currently owns and operates 2 independent community pharmacies in the Southeast Missouri area with a strong focus on patient care and pharmacy quality. In early 2013, they launched MedHere Today, a Nashville, TN based pharmacy quality consulting firm. Their mission is to help health care stakeholders expand and grow their quality initiatives by leveraging the true value driven by community pharmacies.

Dr. Logan is a registered pharmacist in the state of Missouri and currently practices at L & S Pharmacy and Medical Arts Pharmacy. Tripp also serves in measure development leadership at the Pharmacy Quality Alliance, is NCPA's Board Liaison to the Pharmacy Quality Alliance, is a NCPA Innovation Center Board Member, a Community Pharmacy Enhanced Service Network (CPESN-USA) National Luminary, Missouri's Community Pharmacy Enhanced Service Network (CPESN-MO) Lead Luminary, the 2014 NCPA Outstanding Adherence Practitioner of the Year Award recipient, and Partner at MedHere Today Consulting.

Dr. Tripp Logan

Joe Moose, PharmD

Joe Moose, PharmD, is a clinical pharmacist and co-owner of Moose Pharmacy and its six locations in North Carolina. Joe received his doctorate of pharmacy from Campbell University in 1990. Moose serves as a primary preceptor with the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy Community Pharmacy Residency Program. He is also a preceptor for students completing introductory and advanced practice experiential education rotations with the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy, Campbell University, and Wingate University School of Pharmacy.

In his role at Moose Pharmacy, Moose has established collaborative practice agreements with local physicians' offices to integrate community pharmacists into a patient-centered medical home. Under his leadership, Moose Pharmacy has also partnered with the City of Charlotte and Union County to manage employees enrolled in diabetes and other disease management programs. Working with his pharmacy staff, Moose has implemented and enhanced a variety of clinical services in his pharmacy, including MTM.

Joe Moose, PharmD

Moose also serves as the Lead Community Pharmacy Coordinator for Community Care of North Carolina. In this role, he has built a network of more than 200 high quality community pharmacies that strive to offer enhanced value to payers.

He is the recipient of the Next Generation Pharmacist of the Year Award, Next Generation Entrepreneur of the Year Award, 2015 APhA Community Pharmacy Residency Excellence in Precepting Award, and the 2010 NCPA National Preceptor of the Year Award.

He has maintained professional affiliations with the National Community Pharmacists Association, the American Pharmacists Association, and the North Carolina Association of Pharmacists.

Jay Williams

An enthusiasm for helping businesses improve their go-to-market strategy and a strong belief in community pharmacy collided for Jay Williams nearly 20 years ago. Since then, he has been working directly with independent community-based pharmacy owners to help them tell their story. As the Marketing Communications Lead for CPESN USA, Jay continues that journey.

Prior to joining CPESN USA, Jay served as the Vice President of Marketing for PrescribeWellness, Vice President of Marketing for Cardinal Health, and Director of Marketing for AmerisourceBergen. In each of these roles, he was responsible for all of the marketing strategy and communications deliverables impacting independent community-based pharmacies.

Joe Moose, PharmD

Hashim Zaibak, PharmD

Hashim Zaibak started his career as a Pharmacist in 1999 after graduating from the University of Illinois-Chicago. With over fifteen years of experience as a Pharmacist, he has seen the industry from multiple vantage points. Hashim is the majority owner of Hayat Pharmacy in Milwaukee and runs six central city pharmacies. 'Hayat' is the Arabic word for 'life', which is symbolic for a medical organization that seeks to improve the lives of its clientele. Aside from Hashim's experience, he is well known by his patients and organizations in the community as a helpful, educated medical counselor. He dedicates his time to giving health education presentations and showing his patients how to take their medications properly. As recognition of Hashim's excellent service to the community, he was named the 2014 Pharmacist of the Year by Pharmacy Development Services and Health Mart's 2014 Pharmacy of the Year.